Response Requested: An MVM Contest

8 Sep

When I logged into my Match.com inbox today, I immediately knew what to blog about.  Here is the message I woke up to:

Subject: (none)

Message: “hello how are u i like your pics lol nice”


Now, I know that I can sometimes be overly critical of these match.com-ers…but COME ON!  Where do I even begin here?

1. We ALL know how I feel about bad grammar, but this guy’s disregard for punctuation, capitalization, and general linguistic structure blows me away.

2. “LOL?” What are you laughing at?  My pictures? Is that a compliment?  I don’t understand.

3. Nice?  You’re nice? I’m nice? Who’s nice? WHAT is nice?  Certainly not your haphazard attempt at a pick-up line.

It’s not easy to render me speechless but I think this email nearly leaves me at a loss for words.

As opposed to ignoring the message altogether, I’d like to take suggestions on how to respond!   Comment on the blog with your ideas; I’ll choose one of your suggested responses and post the winning reply on Friday’s blog.

…This should be fun.


Remember: If you’d like to submit a question or funny story for the Mid-Week Meltdown, send an email to myvaginamonoblogs@gmail.com, with your name, age, gender, and a little something about yourself.  I try to answer all questions in a timely manner.

4 Responses to “Response Requested: An MVM Contest”

  1. Elle bell September 8, 2009 at 3:11 pm #

    Well if it were me Id respond with this

    ” lol thx im straight off the heezy lol what you up to bby im diggin yo vibe got mspace?

    I treat him the same way, no wrong in that.

  2. Alex September 8, 2009 at 6:24 pm #

    Say ” hi im fine thank u rofl great”

  3. Dan September 18, 2009 at 5:04 pm #

    I thought it was a pretty good match.com message and used it on an intelligent, educated young lady just yesterday. As yet, she hasn’t replied.

    Sorry for stealing your line buddy.

  4. Chandler September 30, 2009 at 1:27 am #

    “great success!…however your abilities of words are no match for my bottle of gypsy tears…good lucks!”

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

